How to Close Account?

ARMember allows user to completely close their membership account. For this you need to create a page and use a Close Account short-code like {arm_close_account set_id="SET_ID"}

This short-code will return close account form for logged in users. If user will not be logged in, then he will be redirected to login page.

All messages related to close account form can be changed from ARMember->General Settings->Common Messages

Once user will close his account, all the subscription plans associated with user will be removed from user first and then user will be logged out. If user has any automatic subscription, then it will also be cancelled before his account is closed.

Users who have closed their account will be removed completely and all of their account data will be erased from your site.